

Minutes

Town of Prosper TIRZ No. 2 Board of Directors Meeting

Prosper Town Hall, Council Chambers 250 W. First Street, Prosper, Texas Tuesday, January 24, 2023

Call to Order/ Roll Call.

The meeting was called to order at 6:23 p.m.

Board Members Present:

Mayor David F. Bristol
Mayor Pro-Tem Jeff Hodges
Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Craig Andres
Councilmember Marcus E. Ray
Councilmember Amy Bartley
Councilmember Chris Kern
Councilmember Charles Cotten
Ray Smith, Prosper Economic Development Corporation
Commissioner Susan Fletcher, Collin County Commissioners Court

Staff Members Present:

Bob Scott, Interim Town Manager
Terry Welch, Town Attorney
Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary
Robyn Battle, Executive Director
Chris Landrum, Finance Director
Chuck Ewings, Assistant Town Manager
Hulon Webb, Engineering Services Director
Leigh Johnson, IT Director
Dan Baker, Director of Parks and Recreation
Brady Cudd, Building Official
Mary Branch, Health and Code Manager
Doug Kowalski, Police Chief
Stuart Blasingame, Fire Chief
Bryan Ausenbaugh, Fire Marshal

1. Consider and act upon the minutes from the January 25, 2022, TIRZ No. 2 Board of Directors meeting. (MLS)

Mr. Ray made a motion to approve the minutes of the January 25, 2022, TIRZ No. 2 Board of Directors meeting. Councilmember Cotten seconded that motion and the motion was unanimously approved.

2. Receive the 2022 Annual Report. (CL/HW)

Mr. Webb reviewed the boundary of TIRZ No. 2 and businesses that received their Certificate of Occupancy (CO) before and after the reporting period from October 1, 2021 to September 30, 2022. He noted upcoming infrastructure developments within the TIRZ with total billed to date being \$2,343,855.48.

Mr. Landrum provided an overview of the total revenues and expenditures received during the reporting period by payments made, and captured the appraised value retained for the 2021 and 2022 tax years. Mr. Landrum also noted that the change in rollback taxes from 5 years to 3 years.

Adjourn.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:35 p.m.

These minutes approved on the 23rd day of January 2024.

APPROVED:

David F. Bristol, Mayor

OF PROS

ATTEST:

Michelle Lewis Sirianni, Town Secretary